Jay-Z, Tina Turner and More Inducted Into Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

And the winners are…
The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced the 2021 list of inductees for the Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame ceremony and the multi-talented list of honorees include Jay-Z, Tina Turner, Foo Fighters, Carole King, Todd Rundgren and The Go-Go’s.
For Foo Fighters front man Dave Grohl, this year’s induction will mark the second time the musician will receive the honor. Grohl’s previous induction was in 2014 as part of the band Nirvana, for which he served as a drummer.
The rock star isn’t the only one on this year’s list to be a second-time inductee. Singer Carole King was first inducted in 1990 alongside co-songwriter Gerry Goffin, and Tina Turner was first inducted in 1991 alongside ex Ike Turner.
To be eligible for nomination to receive the prestigious honor, an individual artist or band must have released their first commercial record at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination.

Leave a Reply